Share

How To Delete My Twitter Account

By Max. D Gray. Updated: December 2, 2018
How To Delete My Twitter Account

Are you tired of Twitter? If you are sick of this small social network, fed up of being a celebrity, and want to start from scratch via a new account or maybe even disappear from the Internet entirely, there is only one way to achieve your goal and this is to delete your Twitter account . If you're still not completely sure about taking this final step you can always delete all your tweets through this oneHOWTO article where we will show you how to do so in a single click. If, however, you are 100% behind the idea of deleting your account read on!

You'll need:
You may also be interested in: How to Reactivate my Twitter Account
Steps to follow:
1

Note that the step you are about to take is final, definitive and permanent.´You have a 30 day period in which your Twitter account will be deactivated, which means it will not be visible for Twitter users. However, if you don't say you want your feed back within this period of time your Twitter account you won't be able to go back and reset it, so think about it well before doing so.

You should also know that in order to delete your Twitter account you should log in first, so you'll need to know the account's password and username.

2

Sign into your Twitter account and select 'Settings' in the top right next to the search bar.

How To Delete My Twitter Account - Step 2
3

To continue with the process, scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on the 'Deactivate my account' option.

How To Delete My Twitter Account - Step 3
4

Twitter will ask you if you really want to follow through on this action and also inform you that this is absolutely final. If you answer yes your Twitter account will be deactivated. Note that if you delete your profile you will be unable to create a new one with the same user name or email address during 30 days.

After this time has passed, you'll be able to create an account with the username you have deactivated, starting from scratch once again.

Once these 30 days have passed, your whole data will be deleted from Twitter but, if you think it through within these days, you can retrieve your messages, followers and feed.

How To Delete My Twitter Account - Step 4
5

Congratulations! You are now completely free from the clutches of Twitter! It was easy, right? Now you have successfully deleted your twitter account, if you want to get rid of all Social Media, you can also delete your account on LinkedIn or Instagram.

If you want to read similar articles to How To Delete My Twitter Account, we recommend you visit our Internet category.

Tips
  • Change your email address and your user name before deleting the account completely. This will give you the chance to create a new account with the same name and / or e-mail.

Write a comment about How To Delete My Twitter Account

What did you think of this article?

How To Delete My Twitter Account
1 of 4
How To Delete My Twitter Account

Back to top