How To Hide WhatsApp Last Seen On iPhone
It seems that lately, we are too permissive when it comes to sharing details of our personal life on the Internet. In recent years, we have abandoned usernames and now use our full names on Twitter, sharing 300 photographs from our trip to Spain on Facebook, and now everyone who uses WhatsApp on their mobile can see when we were last seen. However, many users have contacted the makers of this app to ask: is it possible to hide the last time they were on it. Want to know how to hide WhatsApp last seen on iPhone? At OneHowTo.com we explain how to do it step by step.
The first step to hide Whatsapp last seen on iPhone is to go into WhatsApp on your iPhone.
Once logged into your Whatsapp account go to the bottom bar, where you'll see a small wheel, which is the 'Settings' tab and then select 'Account'.
Once you have accessed, you'll see a list of options to configure several aspects about your Whatsapp account. But After clicking 'Account', click on the first option, 'Privacy' which is the first tab you'll be able to see.
if you are on the 'Privacy' screen you'll see one of the first options you'll find is 'Last seen', 'Profile' and 'Status'. Click on 'Last seen' to hide the time you last logged into Whatsapp.
Perfect! The last step is to select the option 'Nobody' to disable 'last seen'. Before you do so, take into account that, as indicated, in the same way that people will not be able to see when you were last connected, you won't be able to see the time your contacts logged in either.
Another thing you should know is that when you are connected, your contacts will be able to see you are 'online', and you will be able to see if your contacts are online too.
All done! If you are not interested in doing this, many people now use Line, a new app like WhatsApp that doesn't show when we were last on it. To find out more, click here.
If you want to read similar articles to How To Hide WhatsApp Last Seen On iPhone, we recommend you visit our Internet category.
- Remember that this change may take 24 hours until it has completely updated.
- Once you change this, you can't re-activate this option.
- Other users won't be able to see your 'last seen' time but they will be able to see when you are online.