Share
Share on:

How to Delete a Snapchat Account

Step by step
Rating: 4.7 (13 votes)
1 comment
 
How to Delete a Snapchat Account

Snapchat is the newest social media app that mobile phone users love. With this app, you take a simple picture or video and send it to all of your friends. The picture or video will only last for a very short time before it is gone forever, though some people will doubt if Snapchat is safe and private.

But, as it happens with many other applications, deleting the app from your phone doesn't mean you're also deleting your account. Your contact will still appear on your friends' list, even if you haven't been using the app for a long time. If you're not longer using Snapchat, at OneHowTo we explain you how to delete your Snapchat account if you're no longer using it.

You may also be interested in: How to Delete Default Apps from Android Phones
Instructions:
1

Delete the app from your phone. If you have decided that Snapchat just is not for you, it is important that you wipe the account completely off of your mobile phone. The trick about the Snapchat app is that it is not as easy to delete as you would think. If you just delete the app off of your phone, it will still have all of your information stored in it.

By only deleting the app, your contacts will still be able to send you snaps, even if you're not receiving them on your phone. It is important that if you're not planning on using the app ever again you delete the account completely.

This is when you need to get onto your web browser and delete the account completely.

2

Log in via web. First of all, go to the Snapchat website. You will be asked for your username and password before you can move onto the next phase.

3

Go to the support section. Once you have entered those, the site will make you tell them that you are not a robot. Go to the bottom of the page and click on 'support'.

4

Click on Account & settings. You'll be redirected to the next page, where you'll find a menu on the left of the screen. Click on 'My Account & Settings".

5

Go to Account information. This will take you to the following page with another menu set. Find the option reading "Account information" and click on it.

6

Delete your snapchat account. On this page you'll easily find the option " Delete my account". Snapchat will ask you if you're sure you want to delete you account. Click on yes and your Snapchat account is deleted.

7

Don't use Snapchat for 30 days. You should take into account that your Snapchat account will not be completely deleted unless you don't use it for 30 days straight. If you do activate it, you will not be visible to your friends, but your account will still exist.

If you'd like to read similar articles to How to Delete a Snapchat Account, we recommend you browse around our Electronics category.

Comments (1)

Write a comment about How to Delete a Snapchat Account

What did you think of this article?
1 comment
Rating:
abdullibnehasan
Hasan
Ibne
Abdull
Hanif

How to Delete a Snapchat Account
1 of 7
How to Delete a Snapchat Account