How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Whatsapp
Nowadays Whatsapp is one of the most popular forms of communication, as it provides a secure platform for you to send messages, pictures and videos, and even make calls to people around the world for free, so long as you have an internet connection. One of the useful features on Whatsapp is that, if you no longer want to receive messages or notifications from a particular contact, you can mute them or even block them. The app does not tell someone if they have been blocked, so how do you know if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp?
Well, there are a few things that will help you work out if you have been blocked on Whatsapp. On their own, any one of these symptoms might not mean you have been blocked, but if you are seeing all of the things we describe below, you can reasonably assume you have been blocked. So read on below and let OneHowTo explain how to know if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp.
The first thing you may notice when someone has blocked you on Whatsapp is that their profile picture will disappear. When you go onto the chat with them you will only see a white silhouette on a grey background, as if they didn't have a profile picture at all. However, this is the same thing you will see if that user has not set a profile picture, so you cannot be certain that they have blocked you just based on this fact.
Another thing that you will no longer be able to see is their last time online, but many users deactivate this feature anyway, so again, it's not a 100% confirmation you have been blocked. Also, you will never be able to see whether they are online, so if you see that the word online appears underneath their name you know that they have not blocked you.
Another sign that someone has blocked you on Whatsapp is that if you try to send them a message, Whatsapp will not prevent you from doing so. However, the message will never arrive at the destination. This means that when someone has blocked you, you will only ever see 1 grey tick, never 2 grey or blue ticks. However this could just mean that they are not connected to the internet, so again, you can't be 100% certain.
Furthermore, when someone has blocked you on whatsapp, when you go to their profile, you will not be able to see any information such as their picture, status and time last seen or online/offline status. Instead their will just be a very blank and basic "profile" which will look like the one below.
So now you know what are the different indications that someone has blocked you on Whatsapp. As we said before, if you are seeing all of the things mentioned above for a particular contact, it is a reliable indicator that you have been blocked on Whatsapp by this person.
If you want to read similar articles to How To Know If Someone Has Blocked You On Whatsapp, we recommend you visit our Internet category.