Share
Share on:

How To Block Someone On Instagram

Step by step
Rating: 5 (4 votes)
1 comment
Shared 1 time
 
How To Block Someone On Instagram

If you don't want to change your Instagram privacy settings but don't want a particular user to be able to access your photographs, then there is the possibility of blocking a user to prevent them from seeing any of your activity on Instagram. If you still don't know how to block someone on Instagram, at OneHowTo.com we'll explain what do, step by step. And you can also follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/OneHowTo!

You'll need:
You may also be interested in: What Happens If I Block Someone on Instagram
Instructions:
1

Open Instagram and tap the profile of the person or user that you would like to block.

2

Click on the icon with the three dots located in the upper part of the screen next to the name of the user.

3

Three options will appear:

  • Block user
  • Report inappropriate content:
  • Copy profile URL

You need to choose the first option to block that user, although you can also choose to report their profile if you think it is spam.

4

Now Instagram will ask you if you really want to block this user, just to make sure that it is the user you want to block and to prevent unintended blocks or errors. Therefore, you need to select the option "Yes, I'm sure".

We recommend that you check out our article on what happens if you block someone on Instagram to find out the consequences of this action.

5

In the lower part of the screen, a message will appear which confirms that this user has been blocked on Instagram, so you can use the application without anyone bothering you.

For more advice on using Instagram and other social media apps and sites, we invite you to visit our social media section on OneHowTo.com.

If you'd like to read similar articles to How To Block Someone On Instagram, we recommend you browse around our Internet category.

Comments (1)

Write a comment about How To Block Someone On Instagram

What did you think of this article?
1 comment
Kim
I blocked someone on instagram because i dont want to see her existence anymore. But even tho i blocked her i can still see her likes and comments on my sisters pictures. How can i change this?
OneHowTo Editor
Hi Kim, unfortunately it's not possible. This person has the right to follow other people and comment freely on their pictures, blocking someone will only prevent them from seeing your posts or interacting with you.

How To Block Someone On Instagram
1 of 6
How To Block Someone On Instagram