Tired of the social media world and your privacy's vulnerability? If the answer is affirmative and you've reached you toll, you'll probably be looking for ways to delete your Instagram account permanently.
If this is your case, oneHowTo.com would like to explain step-by-step how to close your profile and delete the app.
Open Instagram on your PC. The first step to delete your Instagram account permanently is to to the official Instagram page clicking here and enter in your account username and password.
Disable account temporarily. Select the "Edit profile" button you'll find on your Instagram wall and next to your username and scroll down to the bottom of the page, on your right you'll find the " I want to temporarily disable my account" button.
This will only disable your account until you want to activate it again. However, you should remember this is a necessary step you have to take before deleting it completely and forever.
Select a reason. Choose your reasons for deleting your Instagram profile on the list and you're done!
Click on 'delete account permanently'.Once you have done this, you will have the chance to permanently delete your account. You'll just need to follow this link without logging out of your account, give your reasons for deleting your account and you're done!
What should you do if you forgot your password. If you have forgotten your password, as you will need to re-enter it in order to delete it permanently, the only way to get it back is to click on the 'Forgot password' button directly and reclaim your account's password.
On the other hand, if you have second thoughts, if you want to get back your deleted Instagram account, it's as easy as re-entering your email and password into Instagram. However, your pictures will be gone, and all that will appear is your old username.
If you want to read similar articles to How to Delete my Instagram Account Permanently, we recommend you visit our Internet category.
- You can only delete your Instagram account on a computer, doing so from your smartphone will only temporarily disable it.