How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Telegram
Instant messaging has become very popular lately and everyone uses instant message apps to communicate. Telegram is one of these famous apps that allow us to communicate with friends and family in a very easy way. However, sometimes you might find people you don't want to talk to and you choose to block them. But you can also find yourself in the opposite situation. There might be someone that has blocked you for some reason and you might not know. If you suspect someone has blocked you on Telegram don't miss out this OneHowTo article and find out how to know if someone blocked you on Telegram.
Before knowing about the block option in telegram let’s have a look at some of the features in this app which makes it unique from others.
- Telegram is open source and is totally ad free.
- It is cloud based and it has automatic syncing which means you can manage it even from your desktop browser.
- Its messages are heavily encrypted, which makes it very safe. The creators of the app have even offered a reward of $200,000 to the person who can crack their encryption.
- Telegram offers the option of creating a group with up to 200 contacts.
- It provides the option of blocking message forwarding i.e. you can block someone from forwarding your messages
- Telegram’s secret chat use end-to-end encryption and it doesn’t leave any trace on the servers. That means once you delete the secret chats you can never retrieve them. It even gives you the option to set any secret chat to self-destruct.
How to know whether you are blocked or not?
In every messenger app people are at the risk of being abused by someone or someone whom you don’t like may contact you. Due to this telegram has presented a block option. But instead of blocking others someone may block you and then the question arises that how will you know that you are blocked. You can know this if following things happen:
- Last connection : last seen is a long time ago.
- You are sending messages and that person does not read your messages.
- You cannot see that person’s profile picture.
All these conditions are met when you are blocked. If the person doesn't answer you but you can still see that person's profile picture then simply that person doesn't want to speak to you for whatever reason.
If you feel that you are still not sure that the person had blocked you or not then simply give that number to someone else and ask that person whether he/she can see the profile picture or last connection. If the person’s answer is in affirmative then you are definitely blocked.
If you'd like to read similar articles to How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Telegram, we recommend you browse around our Internet category.